Rascal Flatts – While You Loved Me

Rascal Flatts – While You Loved Me

While You Loved Me
(Kim Williams/Marty Dodson/Danny Wells)

If I ever write the story of my life
Don’t be suprised if you’re where it begins
Girl, I’d have to dedicate every line on every page
To the memories we made, while you loved me

I was born the day you kissed me
And I died inside the night you left me
But I lived, oh how I lived
(I lived) While you loved me

I’d start with chapter one, love innocent and young
As the morning sun on a new day
Even though I know the end, Well I’d do it all again
‘Cause I got a lifetime in, while you loved me

I was born the day you kissed me
And I died inside the night you left me
But I lived, oh how I lived
(I lived) While you loved me

I was born the day you kissed me
And I died inside the night you left me
But I lived, oh how I lived
(I lived) While you loved me

I was born the day you kissed me
And I died inside the night you left me
But I lived, oh how I lived
(I lived) While you loved me

~ by yakeshi on February 16, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
